Author Topic: Tyrone  (Read 5731 times)

Offline Tyrone

Tyrone
« on: November 14, 2003, 09:00:00 PM »
My name is Tyrone.  I am 18, a fairly new runner, 1 year 6 months.  I have been a student of running, learing everything I can whenever I can, ever since I decided, after my first Cross country season, I wanted to be the fastest!

PRs
5k -17:45 (this cc season) 21:55 (first cc season/last cc season)
3200 - 11:26 (track last year)
1600 - 5:10          "
800 - 2:18            "

Im running about 40mpw right now trying to build up to 60 or 65 this winter.

I really am not interested in much besides running.. unhealthy?.. well maybe, but i have a one track mind... My ultimate goal is a world record, not sure what race yet.  I am leaning toward 5k - 10k, but i will really know after this track season, I hope.

Offline Ryan

• Just another crazy runner
  • Administrator
  • 2011 Walleye Run
    • Hillrunner.com
Welcome Tyrone
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2003, 09:15:58 PM »
I hope you find the site useful. Those are some quite aggressive goals you have. I hope you won't be disappointed if you don't get to them. I like aggressive goals, though. The cool thing about going after huge goals is, even if you fall short, you still accomplish a lot.

OK, I said maybe we would introduce ourselves so I better. I happen to be the one to blame for this little corner of the web. I'm 26, I've been running for almost 14 years and have been very lucky to have some of the best coaches one could ask for. My PRs are 15:43 in the 5k, 32:48 in the 10k, 1:12 in the half marathon, and 2:45 in the marathon. My ultimate goal is to run in the Olympic Trials in the marathon in 2008. After I accomplish that, we'll see what's next.

Offline Tyrone

Tyrone
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2003, 11:08:06 PM »
Maybe I will see you at the 2008 Olympics, or maybe you will read about me in the newspaper, College Great breaks record...