HillRunner.com Forums

HillRunner.com Forums => Non-Running Forum => Topic started by: Ryan on April 12, 2012, 06:53:01 AM

Title: Forums look a little different at the moment
Post by: Ryan on April 12, 2012, 06:53:01 AM
I'm sorry for the inconvenience. I had to make an emergency software upgrade. As time allows today, I'll work on recovering the forums to their previous look and feel. The forums should still operate in the same way as we're all used to.


If you experience any problems beyond the look and feel, please let me know.
Title: Re: Forums look a little different at the moment
Post by: Ryan on April 12, 2012, 08:38:53 AM
Again, I'm sorry for the inconvenience and the lack of warning. There was an urgent issue and a software upgrade was needed immediately. I was intending to announce and implement the upgrade at a later date but circumstances required immediate action.

The forums should now mostly look like normal. There are a few things I have to finish cleaning up and I will get to them as soon as possible.
Title: Re: Forums look a little different at the moment
Post by: Andrew A. on April 12, 2012, 06:44:45 PM
Yeah, posting replies via Chrome is a bit odd now.
Title: Re: Forums look a little different at the moment
Post by: Ryan on April 12, 2012, 06:59:44 PM
What specifically are you finding odd? I'm using Chrome and not, as of yet, finding anything odd. Just want to make sure I see the same thing you see.
Title: Re: Forums look a little different at the moment
Post by: Andrew A. on April 12, 2012, 08:28:05 PM
I click reply and the ensuing page has a very wide field, both for input and surrounding.  I have to scroll far to the right to get the 'post' button.
Title: Re: Forums look a little different at the moment
Post by: Ryan on April 13, 2012, 06:18:48 AM
Ahh, I see what you're looking at. I used the quick reply so I didn't see it.


I think your browser may have some of the styles used cached. Most browsers cache style information so they only have to download content. I cleared my cache and it solved this. Try holding the Ctrl button and pressing F5. I had to do this about 3 times for some reason.


If that doesn't work, let me know and I'll see if I can come up with more information on what's happening.