2014 London Marathon elite women’s field announced

This article was originally posted by Ryan at the original HillRunner.com Blogs.


Another stellar field:

Priscah Jeptoo (KEN) 2:20:14 2013 London Marathon champion

Tiki Gelana (ETH) 2:18:58 2012 Olympic marathon champion

Florence Kiplagat (KEN) 2:19:44 2013 Berlin Marathon champion

Edna Kiplagat (KEN) 2:19:50 2011 & 2013 World marathon champion

Aberu Kebede (ETH) 2:20:30 2013 Tokyo Marathon champion

Feysa Tadesse (ETH) 2:21:06 2013 Paris Marathon champion

Tetyana Hamera-Shmyrko (UKR) 2:23:58 2013 Osaka Marathon champion

Jessica Augusto (POR) 2:24:33

Kim Smith (NZL) 2:25:21

Ana Dulce Felix (POR) 2:25:40

Nadia Ejjafini (ITA) 2:26:15

Diane Nukuri-Johnson (BDI) 2:29:54

Amy Whitehead (GBR) 2:33:44

Emma Stepto (GBR) 2:35:05

Tirunesh Dibaba (ETH) Debut

Gemma Steel (GBR) Debut

Lyudmila Konavalenko (UKR) Debut

Just like the men’s field, full of big names. Jeptoo, Gelana, both Kiplagats. Plus another highly anticipated debut with Tiru Dibaba. This will be a very fascinating race, just as the men’s race will be.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *