who is registered for a fall marathon?

Welcome! Forums Running Forum who is registered for a fall marathon?

This topic contains 24 replies, has 13 voices, and was last updated by  sueruns 11 years, 6 months ago.

• Author

sueruns

looks like they are filling up fast.

Ryan, did you bite the bullet and register for LFM???

Ryan
    Keymaster

I didn't bite the bullet yet. I'm still a free agent for the fall. Still debating whether I want to do a marathon and, if so, how low key I feel like going. I think the mega thons are out, just a question of whether I would want to do a Lakefront or Philly or if I'd want to stay even more low key and do something like Fox Cities or Whistlestop. That is, if I want to do a marathon at all.

I'd be interested in hearing from anyone who plans on being in New York. I may have a proposal for anyone who is planning that trip.

Whislestop is a good one.
    There is a group of us that go up every year, rent a cabin at the start for two nights and party.
    It is a blast 😀

Hey! I remembered my log in

LLL

Zeke

I was thinking about NYC and was hoping to run the 1:23 qualifying time last Saturday.  I ended up running a qualifying time, but then I realized the window closed on May 1st.  Thought about Whistlestop too, but then decided to run TCM.  It's been 6 years since the last time I ran it.

rhobbs31

I have not decided – and i have no family support at the moment to train for another marathon – long runs on hot summer Sundays don't sound that appealing at the moment – but when i think of the event – the crisp cool air, the clear endless skies, the smell of drying leaves, the low sun and long shadows, hard to not be a part of one – Ridge to Bridge maybe? 

Peter

Twin Cities for me. Maybe Zeke will pace me… 😀

sueruns

Ryan-